The Door is a Jar

Dedicated to seeing the lighter and slightly skewed side of life

Friday’s Featured Fotos

Leave a comment

“You’re the best of the class, this year!”  You can hear it can’t you?  This time every year, WPVI Channel 6 in Philadelphia plays that familiar tune along with pics of those high school seniors who were top of their class.  I would like to use this as my theme song for…wait for it…FRIDAY’S FEATURED FOTOS!  Only I need to make a minor modification.

While I want to keep the Michael Bolton sounding singer (cause he sounds so dreamy), the words will now be ”You’re the best of the week, this week!”  Catchy, huh?  I think it might be almost as catchy as the Action News theme song.  No, really.  Really!

Well, as I have written quite a bit this week, I am gonna let the pictures do the rest of the talking..er..writing..er..you know what I mean!  While I am particularly happy with the yellow lily picture (as it reminds me of a Georgia O’Keefe painting), I’m only feeling lukewarm about the rest.  It’s personal preference.  Some of you might like all of them, some of you might wonder why I do this at all.  It’s ok. I’m a big girl, I can take it.  Alright, I’m done now.  Here are the best of the week….this week.

Feedback?  Comments?  I would love to hear from you!

Author: Jen Mayer

Hey all! This is the spot where I get to tell you about myself. Can I tell you how incredibly awkward that is? I mean who are we really? It's really a question for the ages. But, if I must answer, I am a photography junkie, wannabe writer, wife with a full time job. On the side, I like to think that my cooking is above average and that I could probably hold my own on the TV Show "Chopped", although I probably couldn't. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

